The National Rowing Championship is held in Cyprus every year and is consisted by three legs. All rowing clubs participate in all legs of the championship and can take part in single and/or double skiff categories.

The rowing clubs in Cyprus are: Rowing Club Kouris-Ksilourikos, Famagusta Nautical Club, Kyrenia Nautical Club, Larnaca Nautical Club, Limassol Nautical Club, Paphos Nautical Club and Nereus.

The races usually are held at Kouris dam under the surveillance of the Cyprus Rowing Federation.